President: Dr. Charlene Lyndon, charlyndon@shaw.ca
Past-President: Dr. Borys Hoshowsky, drborys@shaw.ca
Executive Member at Large & Treasurer: Dr. James Janzen, janzenja@gmail.com
Executive Member at Large: Dr. David Kent, drdavekent@gmail.com


Rockyview general hospital physician recognition awards

Nominations are currently being received from departments and RGH MSA members for eight RGH Physician Recognition Awards. The following are categories for which a physician may be nominated.

  • Outstanding Leadership
  • Outstanding Department Contribution
  • Outstanding Longevity and Contribution Outstanding Department Commitment
  • Outstanding Commitment to Patient Care
  • Outstanding Integrity and Compassion
  • Outstanding Department Inspiration
  • Outstanding Respect, Caring and Trust
  • Outstanding Collaboration
  • Outstanding Clinician (great service provider, collaboration, technical skill, and patient advocate)
  • Outstanding Team Building

Nominations will close on May 15, 2018.  Please send your nominations to zmsaadmin@albertadoctors.org


Save the date!

The Rockyiew General Hospital Physician Recognition Awards will be presented at the RGH MSA Annual General Meeting being held on Tuesday, June 5, 2018 from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. at Heritage Park.

RGH MSA Members: 2 tickets to the AGM are included in your membership & you are invited to attend with a partner
Non RGH MSA Members: $100 per ticket
Seating is limited!  The deadline to RSVP is May 15, 2018
RSVP: zmsaadmin@albertadoctors.org / 403-205-2086

Event poster.jpg

The Rockyview General Hospital Medical Staff Association Custom Lapel Pin 2004
Article and photo by Stella Gelfand (RGH MSA Administrator 2002 - 2017)

Dr. Laurie Pereles, President of the Rockyview General Hospital Medical Staff Association from June 2004 to June 2006 had the custom pin commissioned by Joan Cobb-Beaumont.

The pin is a depiction of the Rockyview General Hospital prior to the three-level Highwood Tower expansion completion in 2008. Since the pin’s creation in 2004 it has been gifted annually to Rockyview General Hospital Medical Staff Association Presidents and to Rockyview General Hospital “Very Impressive Physicians” for Physician Recognition.

The pin was also gifted by the Rockyview General Hospital Medical Staff Association 2015 - 2017 Executive to be included in the Rockyview General Hospital 50th Anniversary Capsule.


Administration Office: Rockyview General Hospital Medical Staff Association (RGH MSA)
310, 611 Meredith Road NE Calgary, AB  T2E 2W5
Mailing address: 350 - 611 Meredith Road NE Calgary, AB  T2E 2W5