Call for Nominations for the
North Zone Medical Staff Association Council


Election of all North Zone Medical Staff Association (NZMSA) Area council members will take place on December, 20, 2018.

In the interest of geographic representation, physicians from each of the ten (10) Areas will vote for their Areas representative to the council.  The Map of the Zone’s ten Areas is below.  The council will meet 1 – 2 times per year and is responsible for:

  • Selection of the NZMSA Executive
  • Selection of NZMSA representatives to sit on AHS committees including Provincial Practitioners Executive Committee, Zone Medical Administrative Committee, Zone Application Review Committee, and the Medical Staff Bylaws and Rules Review Committee
  • Any other matter that will result in the appointment of a Member to an AHS committee or other administrative body created pursuant to the Medical Staff Bylaws.

The term of office is two years.  Nominations will only be accepted on the enclosed nomination form. To be eligible to be nominated as an Area representative your primary zone clinical department must be in the North Zone and your main community of practice must be in the applicable Area. A member cannot nominate him/herself and nominations may only come from another physician who primarily practices in the applicable Area.

The nominee must sign, accepting the nomination, before the form is returned to the Zonal Administrative Designate, Dr. Lyle Mittelsteadt.  Nominations must be in the hands of the Zonal Administrative Designate by 4 pm on December 14, 2017.  Mail or deliver to 12230 106 Avenue NW, Edmonton, AB T5N 3Z1, email to or fax to 780.482.5445.

If you have any questions, please contact Adrienne Wanhill in the ZMSA support office at 403.205.2093 or by email at